HomeSportHow many players were sold in this year's IPL 2021 auction?

How many players were sold in this year’s IPL 2021 auction?

Players play a very important role in every match as they are the key or main holder of match success. Every year many players are sold and purchased by various teams. There are many players who actuation in IPL 2021, and today we are going to cover them all one by one.  

The first player sold in auction for the Indian Premier League 2021 is 31 years old Steve Smith to team Delhi Capitals for 2.2 Crore rupees. 

List Of Sold Players 

Player IPL Team Sold In
Chris MorrisRajasthan Royals16.25 Crore 
Kyle JamiesonRoyal Challengers Bangalore15 crore
Glenn MaxwellRoyal Challengers Bangalore 14.25 Crore 
Jhye Richardson Punjab Kings14 Crore
K GowthamChennai Super Kings9.25 crore
Riley Meredith Punjab Kings8 Crore
Moeen AliChennai Super Kings7 Crore 
Shahrukh KhanPunjab Kings5.25 crore
Tom CurranDelhi Capitals5.25 crore
Nathan Coulter-NileMumbai Indians5 Crore
Daniel ChristianRoyal Challengers Bangalore 4.8 crore
Shivam Dube Rajasthan Royals4.4 Crore 
Moises HenriquesPunjab Kings4.2 crore
Adam MilneMumbai Indians3.2 Crore
Shakin Al HasanKolkata Knight Riders 3.2 Crore 
Piyush Chawla Mumbai Indians2.4 crore
Steve SmithDelhi Capitals 2.2 Crore 
Kedar Jadhav Sunrisers Hyderabad2 crore
Sam BillingsDelhi Capitals 2 crore
Harbhajan SinghKolkata Knight Riders 2 crore
Dawid MalanPunjab Kings 1.5 Crore 
Mujeeb Ur RahmanSunrisers Hyderabad1.5 crore
Chetan SakariyaRajasthan Royals1.2 crore
Umesh YadavDelhi Capitals1 Crore 
Ben CuttingKolkata Knight Riders 75 lakh
Fabian AllenPunjab Kings75 lakh
Liam LivingstoneRajasthan Royals75 lakh
Pawan NegiKolkata Knight Riders50 lakh
Karun NairKolkata Knight Riders50 lakh
James NeeshamMumbai Indians50 lakh
Cheteshwar Pujara Chennai Super Kings50 Lakh
Jagadeesha Suchith Sunrisers Hyderabad30 lakh
Jalaj SaxenaPunjab Kings30 lakh
Sheldon Jackson Kolkata Knight Riders20 lakh
Ripal PatelDelhi Capitals20 lakh
Sachin BabyRoyal Challengers Bangalore20 lakh
Vishnu VinodDelhi Capital20 lakh
Lukman MeriwalaDelhi Capitals 20 lakh
Mohammed AzharuddeenRoyal Challengers Bangalore20 lakh
M SiddharthDelhi Capitals20 lakh
KC CariappaRajasthan Royals20 lakh
Vaibhav Arora Kolkata Knight Riders20 lakh
Suyash PrabhudessaiRoyal Challengers Bangalore 20 lakh
KS Bharat Royal Challengers Bangalore 20 lakh
Kuldip YadavRajasthan Royals20 lakh
Yudhvir Charak Mumbai Indians20 lakh
M Harisankar ReddyChennai Super Kings20 lakh
K Bhagath VarmaChennai Super Kings20 lakh
Marco Jansen Mumbai Indians20 lakh
Saurabh Kumar Punjab Kings 20 lakh
C Hari NishanthChennai Super Kings20 lakh
Arjun Tendulkar Mumbai Indians 20 lakh
Akash Singh Rajasthan Royals20 lakh

Except for these players, all remains the same for their team at their previous price. They all managed to play well in the previous IPL matches, which help them rise in their career, and that’s why they got selected and demanded by other team owners.

Most Popular