HomeSportT20 World Cup 2022 Schedule. Match List

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule. Match List

International Cricket Council has released the schedule of the eighth edition of the T20 World Cup. Australia will host this edition.

16 teams are taking part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. In two groups viz Group A and Group B, eight teams in each are playing the tournament. According to Indian Timings, the match will start at 09:30 am. and 01:30.

The T20 World Cup 2022 is starting on 16 October and will be played for almost a month. The first match will be played on 16 October at Geelong Cricket Ground, Victoria. Sri Lanka and Namibia will play the first game of the tournament. Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13 November 2022.

Match DetailRound
16-10-2022Sri Lanka vs Namibia1ST
16-10-2022UAE vs Netherlands1ST
17-10-2022West Indies vs Scotland1ST
17-10-2022Zimbabwe vs Ireland1ST
18-10-2022Namibia vs Netherlands1ST
18-10-2022Sri Lanka vs UAE1ST
19-10-2022Scotland vs Ireland1ST
19-10-2022West Indies vs Zimbabwe1ST 
20-10-2022Sri Lanka vs Netherlands1ST
20-10-2022Namibia vs United Arab Emirates1ST
21-10-2022West Indies vs Ireland1ST
21-10-2022Scotland vs Zimbabwe1ST
22-10-2022New Zealand vs AustraliaSuper 12
22-10-2022England Vs AfghanistanSuper 12
23-10-2022A1 vs B2Super 12
23-10-2022India Vs. PakistanSuper 12
24-10-2022Bangladesh Vs A2Super 12
24-10-2022South Africa Vs. B1Super 12
25-10-2022Australia vs A1Super 12
26-10-2022England Vs. B2Super 12
26-10-2022New Zealand vs AfghanistanSuper 12
27-10-2022South Africa vs BangladeshSuper 12
27-10-2022India vs A2Super 12
27-10-2022Pakistan vs B1Super 12
28-10-2022Afghanistan vs B2Super 12
28-10-2022England Vs. AustraliaSuper 12
29-10-2022New Zealand vs A1Super 12
30-10-2022Bangladesh vs B1Super 12
30-10-2022Pakistan vs A2Super 12
30-10-2022South Africa Vs. IndiaSuper 12
31-10-2022Australia vs B2Super 12
01-11-2022Afghanistan vs A1Super 12
01-11-2022England vs New ZealandSuper 12
02-11-2022B1 vs A2Super 12
02-11-2022India vs. BangladeshSuper 12
03-11-2022Pakistan vs South AfricaSuper 12
04-11-2022New Zealand vs B2Super 12
04-11-2022Australia Vs. AfghanistanSuper 12
05-11-2022England Vs. A1Super 12
06-11-2022South Africa vs A2Super 12
06-11-2022Pakistan Vs. BangladeshSuper 12
06-11-2022India Vs. B1Super 12
09-11-2022TBDSemi-Final 1
10-11-2022TBCSemi-Final 2

T20 World Cup Cricket Team Standings & Groups

Group A

  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka
  • United Arab Emirates

Group B

  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe

List of Super 12 Team as follow

Group 1

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • A1
  • B2

Group 2

  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • B1
  • A2

ICC has decided that 12 teams will be competing in the Super 12 round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. However, 8 teams have already been finalized for the Super12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022. Each winning match will be awarded 2 points.

T20 Cricket World Cup Winner List.

2009PakistanSri Lanka
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndia
2016West IndiesEngland
2021AustraliaNew Zealand

Most Popular